How I became a Team Beachbody Coach

12341347_10208503810259515_344953065021875896_n

Photo on right taken by Kelly Ricard(yours truly!)

Long but good read!! Thank you in advance!!!
I know when I start to cry during the writing of a post it’s going to be a good one.

It has occurred to me that many people may NOT know what I do to earn money! Sometimes because I have been doing this for so long I just assume that people know! 😀

It’s actually a pretty simple concept!! Here’s a backstory that led up to me doing what I do!!

Here it is in a nutshell:
2005, The start of my downward spiral.
Depression, alcoholic, drug user, DUI, the death of my best friend, 2 kids, miscarriage, bad nutrition, bad attitude, over time, COUPLED with stubbornness, NO positive coping mechanism, very little positive support system and MORE bad decisions led my downward spiral to the black abyss of anger, hopelessness, self-hate, self-destruction and very little reason to keep going. I spent many days and nights crying wondering when I was going to “get” over this and start loving life again. Some days were OK however, I felt lost and in this never ending cycle.

After my DUI in 2011 my life seemed like it was on the uprise. I wasn’t drinking as much as before and started drinking Shakeology after I saw a friend post about it on Facebook. I felt a little better. (I was not suppose to be drinking at all according to my probation officer.) I kept thinking of a plan to KEEP alcohol in my life and it was not working. I was trying to fool myself BIG TIME and it did not work. At the end of 2011 my life was not any better and gave up on getting healthy. I told myself I was a quitter, I don’t ever complete anything and I’m JUST SUPPOSE TO BE UNHEALTHY. WOW Writing this out makes me shake my head!! I FREAKING gave up on myself and stopped drinking Shakeology!! I threw in the towel and was done! I felt like my own mind was in conflict and the dark side won. It’s NOT a fun feeling at all feeling like you have NO control over yourself.

Sometime in the first part of 2012, I came across a video that Seay had posted. And get this, we were not even FB friends at the time. I knew her through a friend when I worked as a nail tech in 1999-2003! This video was about a challenge group on Facebook. I was CURIOUS and thought, WHAT IS A CHALLENGE GROUP!? Basically it’s a private Facebook group that brings together people trying to get healthy and offers a place of support, accountability and FUN with the help of a Beachbody Coach and Beachbody products! A PLUS was, I didn’t have to go to the gym and put my kids in the daycare there!!

After I saw this video, I was like, OH SNAP!! THIS IS WHAT I NEED!!! I didn’t know all the details however it spoke to me!! I immediately contacted her and was like, WHAT DO I NEED TO GET IN!!?? At this point, I truly felt a glimmer of hope, that I could be fixed at least with the “health” part!

So I ordered Charlene Extreme and Shakeology. She added me to her private FB group and I started working out and drinking Shakeology again. I told her that I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT WANT TO GET INVOLVED IN THE BUSINESS! NO WAY, NADA, LEAVE ME ALONE!! LOL You see, I had a few Network Marketing businesses under my belt and failed miserably at them and never, ever wanted to be involved in one again! So she left me alone…….This group was a 90 day group and let me tell you it WAS ROUGH!!! Not because of the group, because I was SO resistant to receiving “help”. She kept suggesting I read The Slight Edge and thought, I DON’T NEED AN Fing BOOK TO TELL ME HOW TO LIVE MY LIFE! And yes, I was this stubborn and nasty. Towards the end of the 90 days, I finally gave in to her persistence to read this DAMN book and you will never believe what happened next?!?!?!?!!?

Within the first freaking 5 pages, I was SO PISSED at myself and happy at the same time. This book already started making a difference in my thought process!!!!! I thought, dumb ass, why did I have to be so freaking stubborn and think that I was TOO GOOD to receive help from an outside source!!!! I could NOT put the book down. It just made sense to me. And to finally understand how ALL MY choices DO effect my whole life and that I AM IN CONTROL OF MY CHOICES!!! THIS WAS THE MISSING PIECE IN MY LIFE!! By the end of the 90 days in this group, I messaged Seay and said, I WANT TO DO WHAT YOU DO! YOU HELPED CHANGED MY LIFE. I WANT TO HELP OTHERS JUST LIKE YOU HELPED ME!

She stuck with me through the ups and downs, she supported me and helped keep me accountable. She didn’t hold my hand and tell me everything was going to be OK, she presented many ways for ME to figure it out on my own.

So fast forward to NOW. My journey has not been easy, however it has been worth all the struggles I have been through. EVERY SINGLE UP AND DOWN HAS LED ME HERE! I help others just like Seay helped me and it is SO freaking rewarding to see someone THRIVE! My life literarily changed course for the better! My family and I are thriving, I have positively impact MANY lives and I work from home earning a damn good living too!

Listen, if you can relate to any of this, I would LOVE to work with you on getting you healthy and loving life. I know first hand what it feels like to have NO glimmer of hope and I know what it feels like to be unstoppable! I would LOVE to help YOU FEEL UNSTOPPABLE TOO!!! And if it turns out you have a knack for helping others, I would LOVE for you to join my growing team!!!!

I am an independent Team Beachbody Coach that help others get healthy with the tools and products from Beachbody. It’s not the products that make the biggest difference for this company, it’s the Coaches that care enough to want to make a difference and pay it forward to others. I’m being selfish here, I want to help YOU because it does makes a difference in my life too. Helping others succeed in life is the biggest reward of them all for me and with every single person I help, it brings ME another dose of PURE joy and happiness. A bonus to this is an income to help support my family. I just happen to have found a path that lined up with something that I love to do(help others) and I get compensated for it as well.
xoxox
Thank you for your time!

 

738bd8142bcd37933814782f676ce045

Leave a comment